oxpopla.blogg.se

Rocky theme song remix
Rocky theme song remix













rocky theme song remix

It’s always been my dream since I was little to create music that would somehow make it into the well of bboy music that people want to break to & djs want to play.

rocky theme song remix

I’ll start off by saying it’s the greatest feeling in the world. This track is insane, and you know that as a result, it will be playing in ciphers and battles around the world immediately, if not already. I make the break spots for me to make my own patterns, but it’s really up to any dj to decide how they want to cut it up in their own special way. I always try to make my drums dope for bboys just playing the song & breaking, but there’s plenty of sweet spots for a dj to catch wreck on break mixes. The rest was drum work which is my favorite to do.

#Rocky theme song remix free#

That big brass bass that comes in already sounds like dark storm clouds rolling over your head & blocking out the moon in a Disney Cartoon so I pulled that out & drew it into a free fall down an endless pit. So I pitched down the horns & chopped them up, keeping out the really high points. I was inspired by how Brand Nubian used it for Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down, because when they slowed down the record to sample it, the pitch on the horns went down, making it sound menacing. I wanted it to sound like the fight, the battle, the dark energy that pushes you into an “anything goes” war, the first blood. I wanted to make a version that was about before the victory was achieved. I love the original Rocky song, it pumps me up, but it sounds victorious. This track is just a preview of a bigger project coming very soon. We instantly bonded over similar tastes in music but mostly for our love of 80s action movies! We’ve talked back & forth a lot about music & mix ideas rooted in these movies we love, so when he asked me to do the event, I knew it was time to start putting these ideas down onto the dance floor.

rocky theme song remix

How did this come together?īlesone: Mike The Cure (Knuckleheads Cali) & I met in Italy thanks to Bboy Monsa who brought us & Thesis out to Pesaro for HipHop Connection. We were lucky enough to hear from the man himself, so dig it:ĬHiEF: Another dope track from DJ Blesone, a perfect battle joint in every way. The joint he dropped this week ahead of his appearance at “ You Got Stallowned” in Los Angeles next month is another pound in the pile of pure dopeness he’s dropped on his Soundcloud and elsewhere.Īnyone that follows Bboysounds knows that something dope awaits when Blesone is at the controls. DJ Blesone is back, and we mean big time, with the ultimate battle joint “I Must Break You”:ĭJ Blesone ( is one of the most well-known names around the world in Bboy music, dropping countless mixes and tracks over the years, whether independently as the illustrious DJ Blesone, or with his bands MASH HALL and one of our personal favorites, DON’T TALK TO THE COPS!















Rocky theme song remix