oxpopla.blogg.se

Teisco del rey e201
Teisco del rey e201




teisco del rey e201
  1. #TEISCO DEL REY E201 CRACKED#
  2. #TEISCO DEL REY E201 SERIES#
teisco del rey e201

the wiring just looks shoddy to me and since i'm not sure where the problem is I don't know it just needs to be resoldered or if there is a bad part I really don't have enough knowledge to figure it out on my own.

#TEISCO DEL REY E201 CRACKED#

the body appears to be multiple pieces with a top and bottom veneer finish is super cracked and has some dings in it but i don't think I'd ever get it refinished fret wear is minimal except at the zero fret where I'd say it still acceptable. Supposedly the t is for tremolo mine is the same but in a sunburst with a fixed bridge the pickups do look different but from the one other pic i have been able to find are correct. I am the son of an electrician and should probably be ashamed of myself for feeling like such a moron. Also do the "screws" on the pickup actually do anything or are they just there to make it look like a humbucker" they are attached to a plate that holds the magnet in but I can't see how they would make a difference should i just adjust them so they look tidy and throw on some lock tite(I found one of the screws under the cover sticking to the magnet).

teisco del rey e201

#TEISCO DEL REY E201 SERIES#

Thoughts, comments? I'm wondering if I replaced the switches if Id be able to do anything else with it ie could it be wired so that the pups were hum canceling when both on? I'm assuming that that would be series and they are currently wired in parallel. I'm thinking that since the neck pickup has a slightly higher resistance I should actually put it in the bridge position? I'd like to know what you guys might recommend as replacement cap and pot values. These pots do work they were a little scratchy working them a bit seemed to get rid of that a few years ago I could spray them with some pot cleaner and I would think they'd work fine but I'm not attached to them in any way I'd like to keep the guitar for sentimental reasons I have no illusions that it's worth anything I'd like it to sound halfway decent if possible. So the schematic shows that Both the volume and tone pots should be 500k I'm not quite sure what I'm looking at should the cap be where it is between the pots or should it be somewhere between the tone pot and the input? The cap has an encircled s followed by what appears to be 103k When both switches are on I get a reading of 5.6-5.7 Ohms this is all after the switches but before the pots The volume pot is labeled B-100K Ohms and the tone pot labeled B-500K Ohms The Neck pickup reads 2.9 Ohms and the Bridge pickup reads 2.8 Ohms In any event I've decided to fix it so this morning I disassembled it and here is what I found So years ago my grand mother gave me my uncle's guitar from when he was a boy I never really did much with it because it was in rough shape and there seemed to be a loose connection inside(every now and then the volume would cut out and then a loud pop and the volume would be back It kind of sounds like plugging and unplugging the guitar cable at volume so I'm assuming it's either the input jack or some other loose connection or bad wire?) I don't think that can be too healthy for an amp so I haven't plugged it in in years






Teisco del rey e201